War in China and West

Once I tried read the “On War” by Carl von Clausewitz, I opened a page, and there had an calculation of how many man would kill a certain number of soldiers; I stopped there. Of course war is not an exercise of the so praised in the West math, but more chaotic. Sun tzu wrote “amidst the chaos of battle may seem disorder”; Sun Tzu would won a fight before it is started “The skilled general seeks victory and then fight“. Although maybe the equivalent of the Art of War may be The Prince of Niccolo Machiavelli, this shows the focus of them.
For example the theory of numbers that show a problem of a prisioner, that West already know the answer, the guy twill contribute or he will be retaliated after, you will not need any complicated calculation.
If I were to fight a martial artist I would ambush him or her, attack with in a superior position, what is shown on rings are nothing but a spetacle.

Leave a comment